The Castle of Gears

Hey! Guess it’s been a bit of a long time since I last posted. Then again, the real life always has the habit of getting in your way when you want to get something done.

So to get myself back into blogging, I’ll be writing a short serial of chapters to a story with the above title. Rough drafts have been finished, all that’s left is to edit it, and it’s set in the same background as the earlier two short stories on this blog: the world of the Gremlins, steampunk and mystery.

Unlike those short stories, though, they’re written in the point of view of the one they call the Horologii Gremlin, Ethaon Haldier. Yes, he will be the protagonist…not to mention, I just remembered that there are other short stories in the same setting that will require my attention sooner or later.

Oh, well! Guess I’ll finish them soon.

Truth be told, this was to clear my head and make way for a new project for NaNoWriMo. Last year, I don’t think I managed to reach my goal in time, so this year, I’m going to have to put in more effort.

Expect the first chapter of the Castle of Gears to come up in the next post, which will come – actually, I have no idea when. But it’ll come when it’s done!

 

Leave a Reply

